NYACTE EXECUTIVE BOARD
2015-2016

President

Joanna O. Masingila, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Education
Professor of Mathematics Education
Syracuse University
230 Huntington Hall
Syracuse, NY 13244
315-443-4751
jomasing@syr.edu

 

Past President

Dr. Kate DaBoll-Lavoie
Dean, School of Education
Nazareth College
4245 East Avenue
Rochester, NY 14618
585.389.2618
kdaboll9@naz.edu

Vice President/President Elect

April Whatley Bedford, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Education
Brooklyn College, CUNY
2109 James Hall
Brooklyn, NY 11210
718-951-5214
abedford@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Executive Secretary

Michael P. Hogan, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
College of Education, Information and Technology
LIU-Post
720 Northern Blvd
Brookville, NY 11548
Michael.Hogan@liu.edu

Treasurer

Patrick Ianniello, Ph.D.
Director, Master of Science in Education Program
Metropolitan College of New York
60 West Street
New York, NY 10006
212-343-1234 x2424
pianniello@mcny.edu



NYACTE Journal Editor

Cynthia A. Lassonde, Ph.D..
Professor and Chair
Elementary Education and Reading
SUNY Oneonta
374D Fitzelle Hall
Oneonta, New York 13820
607-436-2339
cindy.lassonde@oneonta.edu

MEMBERS
Linda R. Barley, Ed. D., CHES
Professor
York College, CUNY
School of Health and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Health, Physical Education Gerontological Studies and Services
94-20 Guy R. Brewer Blvd.
Jamaica, NY 11451
718-262-5112
lbarley@york.cuny.edu

Barbara A. Burns, Ph.D.
Professor
Teacher Education Department
Canisius College
2001 Main Street
Buffalo, NY 14208
716-888-3291
burns1@canisius.edu

Christine Givner, Ph.D.
Dean and Professor
College of Education
SUNY Fredonia
704 Maytum Hall
Fredonia, NY 14063
716.673.3311
givner@fredonia.edu

Virginia J. Goatley, Ph.D.
Chair and Professor
Department of Literacy Teaching and Learning
University at Albany - SUNY
School of Education - 309
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12222
518-442-5104
vgoatley@albany.edu

JoAnn Looney, Ed.D.
Dean
School of Education
Nyack College
One South Blvd.
Nyack, NY 10960
845-675-4542
joann.looney@nyack.edu

Anjoo Sikka, Ph.D.
Dean, Ella Cline Shear School of Education
SUNY Geneseo
1 College Circle
Geneseo, NY 14454
585-245-5560
sikka@geneseo.edu

Kathy Wood, Ph.D.
Associate Dean School of Education
Associate Professor Elementary Education and Reading
SUNY Buffalo State
1300 Elmwood Avenue, Bacon 306
Buffalo, NY 14222-1095
716-878-4214
woodkl@buffalostate.edu